Charlotte Savage

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 150 ratings

Touch: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel, Book 1 Summary

Part thriller, part police procedural, Touch by Mark Sennen will take you deep into the madness of a serial killer's mind. Harry likes pretty things. He likes to look at them. Sometimes that isn't enough. He wants to get closer. Naughty Harry. DI Savage and her team in Plymouth are struggling with their investigation into a string of horrific attacks on young women. The victims are being drugged, abducted, assaulted and then abandoned with only a dull memory of what has happened. But when the mutilated body of one of these women is found on a beach, the case becomes a chilling murder inquiry. Stopping at just one victim will never be enough…not for this killer.

A must-listen for fans of Mark Billingham and Chris Carter. Perfect for those who enjoy Scott and Bailey and Broadchurch.

©2014 Mark Sennen (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limtied
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Touch: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel, Book 1

    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 11 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 41
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 40
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 39

    Part thriller, part police procedural, Touch by Mark Sennen will take you deep into the madness of a serial killer's mind. Harry likes pretty things. He likes to look at them. Sometimes that isn't enough. He wants to get closer. Naughty Harry. DI Savage and her team in Plymouth are struggling with their investigation into a string of horrific attacks on young women. The victims are being drugged, abducted, assaulted and then abandoned with only a dull memory of what has happened.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Recommended!!

    • By Gemma on 09-03-15

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 2

    • Bad Blood: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel, Book 2

    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 13 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25

    When the body of a six-year-old girl is found buried beneath a patio, nobody is surprised when a local paedophile is murdered shortly afterwards. But when a member of DI Charlotte Savage's team is abducted and several men are executed in cold blood it becomes apparent that there's a psychopath on the loose with no mercy for his victims.... It becomes clear that the killer isn't selecting his victims at random and soon Savage is in a race against time to stop him.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Well read

    • By Kindle Customer on 14-10-17

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 3

    • Cut Dead

    • DI Charlotte Savage, Book 3
    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 13 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 25
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 23
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 24

    He could be out there right now. Passing you on the street. You'd never know... DI Charlotte Savage is back, chasing a killer who was last at large ten years ago, a killer they presumed dead… Now he's back and more dangerous than ever.When three headless bodies are found mutilated in a pit, it's a particularly challenging case for DI Savage and her team. The victims bear the hallmarks of a killer who butchered girls to their death; a killer who was never caught.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Too much going on and pretty silly

    • By caroline on 09-09-14
    • DI Charlotte Savage, Book 3
    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 13 hrs and 46 mins
    • Release date: 27-02-14
    • 4 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 4

    • Tell Tale: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel

    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 12 hrs and 32 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25

    Charlotte Savage knows who killed her daughter. But before Charlotte can get her revenge, disturbing events start to unfold on Dartmoor.... A woman's naked body is found near an isolated reservoir on the bleak winter moors. When the woman's housemate also goes missing, Charlotte knows she must move fast. But in a police force tainted by corruption, Charlotte's hunt for the killer won't be easy. And resisting her own urge to kill will be even harder....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Disappointing

    • By Wendy Batsford on 23-03-17

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 5

    • Two Evils

    • A DI Charlotte Savage Novel
    • By: Mark Sennen
    • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
    • Length: 13 hrs and 21 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 22
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 22

    DI Charlotte Savage has been warned to lay low. After a string of high-profile cases, her infamous reputation precedes her. But when a vulnerable child goes missing, for Savage it’s too close to home. She’s not the kind of detective who can sit back and watch events unfold. Then a second child is snatched - echoing a terrifying incident that happened over two decades before.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • could not download so did not listen disappointed

    • By Amazon Customer on 27-03-16

    Regular price: £14.49