Brilliant Darkness
Books in series1
(4.5 based on 2 ratings)
  • 1
    The Scourge: Brilliant Darkness, Book 1 | A. G. Henley

    The Scourge: Brilliant Darkness, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By A. G. Henley
    • Narrated By Emily Zeller
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Seventeen-year-old Groundling, Fennel, is Sightless. She's never been able to see her lush forest home, but she knows its secrets. She knows how the shadows shift when she passes under a canopy of trees. She knows how to hide in the cool, damp caves when the Scourge comes. She knows how devious and arrogant the Groundlings' tree-dwelling neighbors, the Lofties, can be. And she's always known this day would come--the day she faces the Scourge alone.

    Absolutely amazing!

    Never read the written version.... but the narator made it amazing, especially Perris corrector.

    Reviewed on 01 August 2015 by Claire ()