6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Valkyrie, Books 1-3 Summary

When the ability to see those destined to die turns from a curse into a blessing, Bryn Halbrook reluctantly embraces her new reality - that she is Valkyrie. A real, honest to goodness, in the flesh Valkyrie, no longer a figment of Old Norse lore, but a real being who seeks out the dead who are fated for the halls of Valhalla in service of the great God Odin.

Joining a band of secret Norse warriors, Bryn contends with gigantic golden dragons, a vicious Dark Elf Queen, a warrior goddess, a world tree who needs her help and the impending Armageddon of Ragnarok. Bryn has to be more than just bad-ass with a wicked sword to make it through the day.

With gods as mentors, an immortal werewolf as teacher, wings for transport, talking ravens for guides and loyal friends who never leave her side, Bryn faces a lifetime of challenges which test her trust and courage, her self-esteem and loyalty, her heart and her hope.

Fans of the shieldmaidens, the Vikings, Norse mythology, Odin, Thor and Loki will enjoy this tale of modern meets Norse myth.

©2016 T.G. Ayer (P)2017 T.G. Ayer
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: £28.09

  • Book 1

    Regular price: £23.49

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £24.19

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 4

    • Valkyrie, Book 4
    • By: T.G. Ayer
    • Narrated by: Hollie Jackson
    • Length: 6 hrs and 33 mins
    • Release date: 17-02-17
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 5

    • The Valkyrie Series, Book 5
    • By: T.G. Ayer
    • Narrated by: Hollie Jackson
    • Length: 7 hrs and 42 mins
    • Release date: 30-05-17
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: £19.39