The Wounded Kingdom

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 443 ratings

Age of Assassins Summary

Shortlisted for the David Gemmell Awards 2018

Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award 2018

To catch an assassin, use an assassin.... 

Girton Club-Foot, apprentice to the land's best assassin, still has much to learn about the art of taking lives. But their latest mission tasks him and his master with a far more difficult challenge: to save a life. Someone, or many someones, is trying to kill the heir to the throne, and it is up to Girton and his master to uncover the traitor and prevent the prince's murder. 

In a kingdom on the brink of civil war and a castle thick with lies, Girton finds friends he never expected, responsibilities he never wanted and a conspiracy that could destroy an entire land. 

The Wounded Kingdom trilogy begins with Age of Assassins, continues with Blood of Assassins and will continue with King of Assassins

©2017 RJ Barker (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • The Wounded Kingdom, Book 1
    • By: RJ Barker
    • Narrated by: Joe Jameson
    • Length: 13 hrs and 2 mins
    • Release date: 03-08-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 223 ratings

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £19.99