The Scarlet Dragon Saga

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Ginger Storm Summary

A monster lurks inside me. Controlling the wild beast is impossible.

I lacked the ability to harness magic naturally. So the Morrigan showed me how to steal pure and black magic through blood rituals. Now that I’m filled with deadly magic, I struggle to deal with the darkness.

My powers also make me a prime target for jealous gods and the stupid magic councils.

But when an enchanted relic that has haunted me for most of my life goes missing in my old stomping grounds, I shove fear aside and return to the city where everyone wants me dead.

To find Lugh’s Spear, I’ll need to team up with former enemies and figure out which one of my allies is lying to me. The bounty huntress from the Supreme Magic Council is hot on my heels, too.

With several powerful enemies closing in on me, I could leave town and take the easy way out. I never take the easy way out. I plan to find Lugh’s Spear and return it to the Celtic gods.

One big problem. My black-magic blood can turn me into a violent maniac at the drop of a hat. If I can control my inner darkness, I might be able to solve the mystery.

Ginger Storm is a pause-resisting urban fantasy adventure featuring a take-charge heroine who chases bad guys instead of boyfriends.

Scroll up and click or tap the "Buy Now" button to start the adventure.

©2018 Jason Paul Rice (P)2019 Jason Paul Rice
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.