The Riverdale Pony Stories

8 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Lost Pony of Riverdale Summary

A new life in the country. The promise of her very own pony. And a desperate race to save him from a terrible fate. Like most girls her age, Poppy McKeever has always wanted a pony of her own. Now it looks like her dream is finally coming true. The family’s new house on the moor comes with its very own pony. 

Poppy can’t believe her luck! It means moving from the city, leaving her friends behind, and spending more time with Caroline, who’s desperately trying to step into her mother’s shoes. 

New friendships develop, exciting adventures await, and everything seems perfect. Until Caroline starts acting weirdly, and Poppy’s adrenaline-junkie brother Charlie is convinced he’s spotted a big cat on the loose. And then there’s the flash of grey in the woods. A lost Connemara living wild on the moor? Could it really be...?

The Lost Pony of Riverdale is the first book in the best-selling Riverdale Pony Stories series. It's ideal for anyone who loves horses, adventure, and books you can’t put down. No matter how many times you listen, you’ll want to listen again and again. 

Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, Stacy Gregg, Pippa Funnell, Olivia Tuffin, and Clare Balding.

©2013 Amanda Wills (P)2019 Amanda Wills
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 2

    Against all Hope cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 3

    Into the Storm cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 4

    Redhall Riders cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 5

    The Secret of Witch Cottage cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 6

    Missing on the Moor cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 7

    The Hunt for the Golden Horse cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 8

    The Mystery of Riverdale Tor cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk