The Marenon Chronicles

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

The Deliverer Summary

First, they chase him through the mountains of Colorado for days. Then, they murder his grandfather. And just as Silas Ainsley is about to escape his nameless enemies, he is killed. That's when it should have ended, but Silas' journey is far from over. When he wakes up, he finds himself in a realm where humans are not the superior race, where magic is a way of life, and war is threatening to destroy it all.

Forced to make his way through Marenon alone, Silas joins with a band of lawless mercenaries who claim they can help Silas find his murdered grandfather in exchange for his assistance on one of their more dangerous missions. Along the way, Silas discovers he is part of an ancient prophecy declaring that he is the only one who can deliver Marenon from the enemies that wish to extinguish its people - the same enemies that killed his grandfather.

©2011 Jason D. Morrow (P)2013 Jason D. Morrow
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.