The Expanse

16 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14,856 ratings

Leviathan Wakes Summary

Humanity has colonized the planets - interstellar travel is still beyond our reach, but the solar system has become a dense network of colonies. But there are tensions - the mineral-rich outer planets resent their dependence on Earth and Mars and the political and military clout they wield over the Belt and beyond. 

Now, when Captain Jim Holden's ice miner stumbles across a derelict, abandoned ship, he uncovers a secret that threatens to throw the entire system into war. Attacked by a stealth ship belonging to the Mars fleet, Holden must find a way to uncover the motives behind the attack, stop a war and find the truth behind a vast conspiracy that threatens the entire human race.

©2011 James S. A. Corey (P)2014 Hachette Audio UK
Show More Show Less
  • Book 0.1

    Drive cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 0.5

    The Butcher of Anderson Station cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2.5

    Gods of Risk cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Regular price: £31.39

  • Book 3.5

    The Churn cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 5.5

    Regular price: £4.99

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 6.5

    Regular price: £4.99

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £26.09

  • Book 8

    Regular price: £35.29

  • Regular price: £9.99