Tales From the Flat Earth

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Night’s Master Summary

Night's Master is the first book of the stunning arabesque high-fantasy series Tales from the Flat Earth, which, in the manner of The One Thousand and One Nights, portrays an ancient world in mythic grandeur via connected tales.

Long ago when the Earth was flat, beautiful, indifferent Gods lived in the airy Upperearth realm above; curious, passionate demons lived in the exotic Underearth realm below; and mortals were relegated to exist in the middle. Azhrarn, Lord of the Demons and the Darkness, was the one who ruled the night, and many mortal lives were changed because of his cruel whimsy. And yet, Azhrarn held inside his demon heart a profound mystery which would change the very fabric of the Flat Earth forever.

Come within this ancient world of brilliant darkness and beauty, of glittering palaces and wondrous elegant beings, of cruel passions and undying love. Discover the exotic wonder that is the Flat Earth.

©1978 Tanith Lee (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £17.39

  • Book 2

    • Tales from the Flat Earth, Book Two
    • By: Tanith Lee
    • Narrated by: Susan Duerden
    • Length: 16 hrs and 44 mins
    • Release date: 06-03-12
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Regular price: £24.79

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £16.49

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £27.49

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £18.29