Star Quest

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Death Wave Summary

Six-time Hugo Award winner Ben Bova chronicles the saga of humankind's expansion beyond the solar system.

In Ben Bova's previous novel New Earth, Jordan Kell led the first human mission beyond the solar system, where they discovered the ruins of an ancient alien civilization. But one alien AI survived, and it revealed to Jordan Kell that an explosion in the black hole at the heart of the Milky Way galaxy has created a wave of deadly radiation, expanding out from the core toward Earth. Unless the human race acts to save itself, all life on Earth will be wiped out.

When Kell and his team return to Earth many years after their departure, they find that their world has changed almost beyond recognition. Not only has a second wave of greenhouse flooding caused sea levels to rise, but society has been changed by the consequences of the climate shift. Few people want to face Jordan Kell's news. He must convince Earth's new rulers that the human race is in danger of extinction unless it acts to forestall the death wave coming from the galaxy's heart.

©2015 Blackstone Audio, Inc. (P)2015 Blackstone Audibooks
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Star Quest Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Ben Bova
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 10 hrs and 24 mins
    • Release date: 17-11-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

    Regular price: £27.09

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £23.69

  • Book 3

    • The Star Quest Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Ben Bova
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 8 hrs and 27 mins
    • Release date: 26-12-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

    Regular price: £22.99