Seasons of the Storm

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Seasons of the Storm Summary

A perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor.  

One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice – live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.  

Jack chose to live and in exchange he became a Winter – an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring kills Winter.  

Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds. To be together, they’ll have to escape the cycle that’s been forcing them apart. But their creator won’t let them go without a fight.

©2020 Elle Cosimano (P)2020 HarperTeen
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.