Reschen Valley Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Smuggler of Reschen Pass Summary

Pride goes before the fall.

1900s Austrian Tyrol. Fritz Hanny, confident and optimistic, enjoys the prestige of belonging to one of the most respected families in the Reschen Valley. When he falls in love with Cecilia, a young girl in a neighboring village, he is certain he has found his purpose in life. Already on his way to making his own fortune, Fritz pursues Cecilia only to be cut down by one external force after another. Disappointment, violence, and conflict turn Fritz into a desperate man. When the Great War ends, Fritz is trapped between two borders: on one side, the family he has. On the other, the family he wants.

This is a stand-alone novella and a prequel to No Man's Land, the first book in the Reschen Valley series.

©2018 Chrystyna Lucyk-Berger (P)2019 Chrystyna Lucyk-Berger
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.