Parade's End

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 126 ratings

Parade's End Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.  

Consisting of four novels - Some Do Not..., No More Parades, A Man Could Stand Up and The Last Post - Parade's End is the story of Christopher Tietjens and his progress from the secure world of Edwardian England into the First World War and beyond. 

Both a portrait of a love triangle - between Tietjens, his beautiful and reckless wife, Sylvia, and the suffragette Valentine - and a depiction of life on the Western Front, Parade's End is one of the greatest fictional works of the 20th century. Ranging from the drawing rooms of England to the trenches of France, and moving between past and present, it is a haunting exploration of identity, loss and memory.

Public Domain (P)2020 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.