Oliver Blue and the School for Seers Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Magic Factory Summary

From number-one best-selling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle-grade listeners - and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson - look no further! 

The Magic Factory: Oliver Blue and the School for Seers, Book One tells the story of 11-year-old Oliver Blue, a boy unloved by his hateful family. Oliver knows he is different, and senses that he holds powers that others do not. Obsessed with inventions, Oliver is determined to escape his horrible life and make his mark on the world. 

When Oliver is moved to yet another awful house he is put into in a new sixth grade, one even more terrifying than the last. He is bullied and excluded, and sees no way out. But when he stumbles across an abandoned invention factory, he wonders if his dreams might be about to come true. 

Who is the mysterious old inventor hiding in the factory? 

What is his secret invention? 

And will Oliver end up transported back in time, to 1944, to a magical school for kids with powers to rival his own? 

An uplifting fantasy, The Magic Factory is book one in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you listening late into the night.

©2019 Morgan Rice (P)2019 Morgan Rice
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.