Miss Hewitt Investigates Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

Miss Hewitt Investigates the Return of the Ripper Summary

It is London 1915 and Great Britain is at war with Germany. Stylish lady detective Miss Isabel Hewitt's manservant Clarke is away in Flanders serving in the Royal Medical Corps. Isabel is anxious for his safety. 

On the Home Front she has become involved with the Women's Emergency Corps. Through this work she has met a tall, well-built young woman named Hattie Peach. Hattie is now her maid and driver. Isabel is coping with her new life and then someone murders two girls from the WEC. 

These take place in Shoreditch and there are fears that Jack the Ripper may be back. Isabel is asked to investigate and she embarks on a journey which becomes both emotional and very dangerous indeed.

©2014 Linda Stephenson (P)2018 Jasper Rabbit Books
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.