Mason Collins

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Ruins of War Summary

A chilling novel of murder and madness in post-World War II Germany.

Winter 1945. Seven months after the Nazi defeat, Munich is in ruins. Mason Collins - a former Chicago homicide detective, US soldier, and prisoner of war - is now a US Army criminal investigator in the American Zone of Occupation. It's his job to enforce the law in a place where order has been obliterated. And his job just became much more dangerous.

A killer is stalking the devastated city - one who has knowledge of human anatomy, enacts mysterious rituals with his prey, and seems to pick victims at random. Relying on his wits and instincts, Mason must venture places where his own life is put at risk: from interrogation rooms with unrepentant Nazi war criminals to penetrating the US Army's own black market.

What Mason doesn't know is that the killer he's chasing is stalking him, too.

©2015 John A. Connell (P)2015 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Ruins of War cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Spoils of Victory cover art
    Not Available on