Kat's Gift Thrillers

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Tabikat: Book One of the Kat's Gift Thrillers Summary

When reclusive racehorse trainer James Sampfield Peveril agrees to an old friend's request to employ a new assistant at his rural racing yard, he cannot guess her connection to the violent death of a drug dealer at a remote airfield and a fatal accident at an Irish racecourse, 30 years earlier.

The orderly world of Sampfield Grange is turned upside down by the arrival of Tabikat, a Cheltenham Gold Cup contender with elusive owners and a mysteriously hidden bloodline. With no one to guide him, the trainer must prepare the magnificent horse for the race of his life. But it seems that more than one of the racing yard staff has a secret to hide, and that Gold Cup Day will be the ideal place for a brutal murder.

Tabikat is the first story in the Kat's Gift Thrillers. 

©2016, 2018 Harriet Redfern (P)2019 Harriet Redfern
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 2

    Katseye cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 3

    Katalyst cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk