Jamie Winters Mysteries

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Motion for Murder Summary

Jamie Winter loathes her job as a secretary in the sleaziest law firm in New Jersey. Trouble is, someone else loathes the whole firm - enough to kill one of the partners, the two-timing, 11-fingered king of lowbrow television commercial spots, Dougie Digits.

Now, Jamie is being strong-armed into investigating by Dougie's frosty widow, Hilary. The suspect list is long, including the firm's bookish paralegal, embezzling bookkeeper, ambitious associate, and resentful senior partners. Add to that list a mélange of oddball clients with grudges of their own, and Jamie has her work cut out for her. With assists from her studly landlord and husband-hungry sister, Jamie uncovers enough dirt on her coworkers to launch a tabloid in her hunt to find the killer before he or she strikes again!

©2014 Kelly Rey (P)2016 Kelly Rey
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Jamie Winters Mysteries, Book 1
    • By: Kelly Rey
    • Narrated by: Lisa Kelly
    • Length: 7 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 20-04-16
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £18.79