Hillsbridge Sagas

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

The Black Mountains Summary

The Hall family live under the brooding shadow of the Black Mountains, in the mining town of Hillsbridge. Charlotte, James and their seven children are independent spirits, united by strong family values. Living in a mining community is never easy, and when the shadow of impending war threatens, they must pull together to face the hardship to come. Can this close-knit family overcome whatever tragedy life throws at them?

©1951 Janet Tanner (P)2019 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.