The Ender Saga

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,618 ratings


As six-year-old Andrew 'Ender' Wiggin plays computer-simulated war games, little does he know, he is the last hope to avoid the extinction of humanity. 

Enduring a 100-year war against an alien insectoid race dubbed the ‘Buggers’, humans turn to genetic engineering and training. Ender is the result of decades of experimentation and, in an intense battle school, is moulded into a general that can save mankind. The Ender’s Game series excels in the classic science fiction tradition, combining breathless action with social and cultural themes.  

The intense conflict and political intrigue are brought to life by a full cast, including the award-winning Stefan Rudnicki, Harlan Ellison and Gavrielle de Cuir. Powerful storytelling and flawless dialogue draw the listener into a fast-paced adventure that you just can’t pause. 

Orson Scoot Card started the series in 1985, influenced by Isaac Asimov’s classic Sci-Fi Foundation series and his own historical study of the American civil war. Card developed a military-style story with an enduring combination of deep character development, high drama and thought-provoking exposition on politics, globalism and inclusion.  

Translated into 34 languages and captivating worldwide audiences for over 30 years, the political intrigue of Ender’s Game remains fresh today and the military strategy has placed the title onto the suggested reading list for the US Marine Corps. Winning both Nebula and Hugo awards for science fiction and fantasy, the story has also spawned two comic book series and a 2013 film adaptation. Add Ender’s Game to your collection and strap yourself in for a wild ride.

Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.