Empire Games

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 60 ratings

Empire Games Summary

A time of ambition, treachery and dangerous secrets...

Rita Douglas is plucked from her dead-end job and trained as a reluctant US spy. All because she has the latent genetic talent to hop between alternate time lines - and infiltrate them. Her United States is waging a high-tech war, targeting assassins who can move between worlds to deliver death on a mass scale, and Rita will be their secret weapon.

Miriam Beckstein has her own mission as a politician in an industrial revolution US. She must accelerate her world's technology before their paranoid American twin finds them. It would blow them to hell. After all, they've done it before. Each time line also battles internal conspiracies, as a cold war threatens to turn white hot. But which world is the aggressor - and will Rita have to choose a side?

This new series is set in the same world as Charles Stross' Merchant Princes series.

©2017 Charles Stross (P)2018 Macmillan Audio (US)
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.