East End Ration

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 62 ratings

Pocketful of Dreams Summary

Jean Fullerton, queen of the East End saga, returns with a charming new wartime series. 

It's 1939, and the Brogan family of London's East End are ready to show Hitler what for. But things don't seem so rosy when rationing, evacuation and air raids start to put this larger-than-life family to the test. 

When a mysterious young man arrives at the Brogans' local parish church, he provides just the dazzling distraction they need - and, for eldest daughter Mattie, the promise of more than she'd ever wished for. But as the pair fall deeper in love, they are drawn into secret dangers, rife on the very London streets they call home. 

As the young couple race to protect the East End as they know it, can their dreams survive the darkening backdrop of wartime? 

©2017 Jean Fullerton (P)2018 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £34.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £34.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £27.99

  • Book 4

    A Ration Book Wedding cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk