Drew Smith

3 books in series
1 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Minus One Summary

In this prequel to the Drew Smith Series, Norwood Holland takes us back to the beginning when Drew Smith launches his legal career. Before the ink is dry on his license, Smith finds himself at the center of a murder mystery. The recent law school graduate works as a hotel concierge and befriends two bellmen, Medhat and Julio. This eclectic trio form a solid fraternal friendship put to the test when Medhat is kidnapped after running up a drug tab he can't pay. Rescued by his crew, he then becomes the prime suspect in a string of murders. Driven by their romantic entanglements, the attorney is captivated with a pretty Latina whose father objects to her dating a black man. Julio and his Filipina love find themselves expecting, and Medhat's passion for blondes gets him snared in a femme fatale's net. Minus One captures Drew Smith's evolution from youthful indiscretion to a professional burdened with seriousness of purpose.

©2013 Norwood Holland (P)2016 Norwood Holland
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.