Churchill's WWII

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2,044 ratings

The Second World War: Milestones to Disaster Summary

Churchill's history of the Second World War is, and will remain, the definitive work. Lucid, dramatic, remarkable for its breadth and sweep and for its sense of personal involvement, it is universally acknowledged as a magnificent reconstruction. Please note: This book was originally published in six volumes:

1.The Gathering Storm
2. Their Finest Hour
3. The Grand Alliance
4. The Hinge of Fate
5. Closing the Ring
6. Triumph and Tragedy

Churchill then condensed these into four volumes, which have since been released as one, rather hefty, publication. Audible has published the unabridged recordings of Churchill's condensed volume, divided into four parts, as follows:

1.Milestone to Disaster
3.The Grand Alliance
4.Triumph and Tragedy

©1959 Cassell and Co. Ltd; 1990 the Esate of Winston Churchill (P)2014 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.