Christiansen Family

8 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

It Had to Be You Summary

Eden Christiansen never imagined her role as her younger brother Owen's cheerleader would keep her on the sidelines of her own life. Sure, it feels good to be needed, but looking after the reckless NHL rookie leaves little time for Eden to focus on her own career. She dreamed of making a name for herself as a reporter, but is stuck writing obits - and starting to fear that she doesn't have the chops to land a major story. If only someone would step up to mentor Owen...but she knows better than to expect help from team veteran and bad-boy enforcer Jace Jacobsen.

Jace has built his career on the infamous reputation of his aggressive behavior - on and off the ice. Now at a crossroads about his future in hockey, that reputation has him trapped. And the guilt-trip he's getting from Eden Christiansen isn't making things any easier. But when Owen's carelessness leads to a career-threatening injury and Eden stumbles upon a story that could be her big break, she and Jace are thrown together...and begin to wonder if they belong on the same team after all.

©2014 Susan May Warren (P)2016 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 0.5

    I Really Do Miss Your Smile cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 1

    Take a Chance on Me cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Regular price: £30.49

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £27.19

  • Book 3.5

    Evergreen cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    Regular price: £27.19

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £28.29

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £27.19