Brent Marks Legal Thrillers

10 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

A Patriot's Act Summary

This fast-paced, action-packed thriller will challenge everything you believe about justice and freedom. It begs the question of what exactly patriotism is - blind allegiance to authority or standing up for what is right as guaranteed in the US Constitution. It's all about delicate balance of power and experience - something gone awry, and something explored through intimate descriptions.

Brent Marks, the lawyer from the number-one best-selling financial thriller Predatory Kill is called upon to seek justice for an innocent client held prisoner in Guantanamo Bay.

When a naturalized American citizen turns up missing in Iraq, Brent Marks fights the Goliath US Government's Patriot Act with its own constitution. Santa Barbara accountant Ahmed Khury responds to the plea of his brother, Sabeen, a suspected money launderer in Iraq. Before Ahmed realizes what has happened to him, he is sent to Guantanamo Bay Detention Camp as a suspected terrorist and is subjected to torture to extract information he doesn't have. The courtroom drama mounts as the drama outside the courtroom explodes, and when murder, corruption, and cover-up enters the picture, nobody, including Brent, is safe. This political thriller novel will challenge everything you think about patriotism, the war on terror, civil liberties, and freedom.

©2015 Times Square Publishing (P)2015 Kenneth Eade
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 2

    • Can Too Big to Fail Get Away with Murder?
    • By: Kenneth Eade
    • Narrated by: Bill Lord
    • Length: 4 hrs and 38 mins
    • Release date: 15-10-14
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 3

    • Brent Marks Legal Thrillers Book 3
    • By: Kenneth Eade
    • Narrated by: George Kuch
    • Length: 5 hrs and 19 mins
    • Release date: 05-08-15
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 8

    Regular price: £14.09

  • Book 9

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 10

    The Big Spill cover art
    Not Available on