American Gods

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8,650 ratings

American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary Edition (A Full Cast Production) Summary

American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic audiobook from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, comes vividly to life this May in the hottest major TV show of 2017. Praised by Empire as 'something very special', the series will be shown in the UK on Amazon Prime Video and stars Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson.

If you are to survive, you must believe.

Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.

Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break.

The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

©2001 Neil Gaiman (P)2011 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 1.5

    Regular price: £3.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £11.89

  • Book 2.5

    Regular price: £3.99