A Shane Investigations

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Fire Setters Summary

A police sergeant, the woman who dumped him, and their second chance at love

While on a stakeout to catch the cretin who’s stalking a client, Private Investigator Candice Shane finds a house on fire - at midnight. A pink tricycle in the yard prompts her hasty decision to break-in, saving a sleeping woman and her three children.

Her ex-boyfriend, Sergeant Alex Delaney, thinks she’s insane to take on the woman as a client. But with the husband out of town during the incident, he’s the prime suspect, and Candice has a gut feeling he didn’t do it. Who would want a woman and three children dead? 

As clue after clue leads Candice and Alex down a dangerous road, her heart is also on a treacherous path - one of falling for Alex again. Sure, Candice can dodge bullets and interrogate witnesses, but she can’t she resist Alex’s wit, charm, and good looks. 

In the end, if she and Alex can’t find who set the fire, her heart might not be the only thing she loses.

Fire Setters: A Shane Investigations is a gripping crime thriller filled with heart-melting romance and mystery.

Listen to all the books in the Shane Investigation series by Amazon best-selling author Debra Erfert:

Book one, Fire Setters

Book two, The Silk Strangler

Stand-alone romance, romantic suspense books:


A Strange Twist of Fate

Changes of the Heart

Relative Evil

Paranormal romantic suspense/thriller:

Window of Time (Book one in the Window of Time Trilogy)

Window of Death (Book two in the Window of Time Trilogy)

Window of Darkness (Book three in the Window of Time Trilogy)

Window of Secrets - Oasis de Huacachina (Novella)

Romantic Sci-fi:

Synapses (Novella)

©2018 Debra Erfert (P)2018 Debra Erfert
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.