Showing results by narrator "Simon Victor"

Categories

All Categories

4 results
Sort by
    • Hostage

    • Bodyguard, Book 1
    • By: Chris Bradford
    • Narrated by: Simon Victor
    • Length: 9 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48

    In a dangerous world, everyone needs protection. Hostage is the first installment from the Bodyguard series by Chris Bradford, best-selling author of Young Samurai. Bodyguard is a bulletproof action-adventure series that fans of Cherub and Alex Rider will love. This is Lee Child for younger readers--Jason Bourne for the next generation.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Not just for young adult

    • By Katy on 20-10-15

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Ambush

    • Bodyguard, Book 3
    • By: Chris Bradford
    • Narrated by: Simon Victor
    • Length: 9 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 33
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32

    In Africa only the strong survive. Teenage martial arts expert Connor Reeves is tasked with protecting a foreign ambassador's family on safari. Considered the perfect assignment, the holiday turns to hell when their convoy is ambushed by gunmen. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and his assigned family become the prey in a shoot-to-kill hunt across the African plains. As they fight for their survival, Connor realizes the gunmen are the least of their problems.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The best of the series so far

    • By Lorraine on 19-03-16

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Ransom

    • Bodyguard, Book 2
    • By: Chris Bradford
    • Narrated by: Simon Victor
    • Length: 9 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42

    Bodyguard: Ransom is a bulletproof thriller by Chris Bradford, best-selling author of the Young Samurai books. It's Lee Child for younger readers--Cherub meets Jason Bourne, a surefire winner for fans of Robert Muchamore and Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider books. Connor Reeves is a bodyguard, trained in surveillance, anti-ambush technique, hostage survival, and unarmed combat. He's already proven himself by saving the American president's daughter from terrorists in Bodyguard: Hostage.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Really good story book

    • By Alice on 21-01-18

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Wylding Hall

    • By: Elizabeth Hand
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Woodward, John Telfer, Dan Morgan, and others
    • Length: 4 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7

    In the aftermath of the mysterious death of their lead singer, the young members of a now-legendary British acid folk band hole up at Wylding Hall, an ancient English country house with its own dark secrets. There they record Wylding Hall, the album that makes their reputation but at a terrifying cost when Julian Blake, their new lead singer, disappears within the mansion and is never seen again.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Atmospheric English Folk Horror

    • By Beccameriel on 30-06-15

    Regular price: £16.99