Showing results by narrator "Oliver Hembrough"

Categories

All Categories

52 results
Sort by
    • Have Sword, Will Travel

    • Magic, Dragons and Knights, Book 1
    • By: Garth Nix, Sean Williams
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 8 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Odo (seventh child of the village miller) and Eleanor (always looking for adventure) stumble upon a sword in a dried-up river outside their village. Eleanor (strong and able) tries to extract the sword but is unable to, and it is Odo who is surprisingly successful. It is even more surprising that the sword, once pulled out, starts to talk. And rather annoying when the talking sword turns out to be rather grumpy, stubborn and, at times, catastrophically wrong....

    Regular price: £23.99

    • Alexander's Army

    • By: Chris d'Lacey
    • Narrated by: Oliver J. Hembrough
    • Length: 6 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    Facing an invisible enemy is something he's never been trained for.... Fourteen-year-old Michael Malone investigates supernatural occurrences for the mysterious UNICORNE agency. After strange reports emerge from a local comic book shop, Michael is sent to investigate - a task which is made all the more difficult by allies he can no longer trust and an enemy he can't actually see.

    Regular price: £15.69

    • Gladiator Clash

    • Time Hunters, Book 1
    • By: Chris Blake
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The first book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. When 10-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors!

    Regular price: £5.99

    • Viking Victory

    • Guinea Pigs Online, Book 3
    • By: Jennifer Gray, Amanda Swift
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A nasty builder with a huge digger is threatening the guinea pigs' woodland! The furry pals must protect it - but how? Terry wants to tell all his friends online... Eduardo thinks a protest song will do the trick... While Coco just wants everyone to get on with it! Then they meet Olaf the Viking guinea pig who claims to be over 1,000 years old. Can they use his ancient tactics to help fight the builder?

    Regular price: £9.99

    • Christmas Quest

    • Guinea Pigs Online Book 5
    • By: Jennifer Gray, Amanda Swift
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    It's Christmas in Strawberry Park and our squeaky pals are decorating the hutch and rocking around their broccoli Christmas tree! But when Henrietta's mother is called to investigate the mystery of missing Inca gold, the furry friends find themselves on their way to... Peru! Eduardo is thrilled to be back home with his family. But when he discovers that their precious Christmas Cocoa Bean has been stolen, he realizes he has a mission too... Can the pals find the Cocoa Bean and save Christmas?

    Regular price: £9.99

    • Greek Warriors (Time Hunters, Book 4)

    • By: Chris Blake
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 50 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The fourth book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors!

    Regular price: £5.99

    • Monster and Chips: Night of the Living Bread

    • By: David O'Connell
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Do you dare to enter Fuzzby's Monster Diner? Taste the foul food served up at Fuzzby's and meet the amazing monster customers! The second book in this laugh-out-loud series from talented author and illustrator David O'Connell. Somewhere hidden in the city is a very special diner. What's so special about it? Well it does the best chips anywhere and the customers are monsters! Joe the ‘hooman' is getting the hang of flipping squashed-frog burgers at the monster diner. He's even made some monster friends.

    Regular price: £5.99

    • Monster and Chips

    • By: David O'Connell
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Meet the amazing monster customers and sample the foul-food served up daily at Fuzzby's diner - the brilliant setting for this innovative series from debut author David O'Connell. Somewhere in suburbia, or maybe smack-bang in the middle of your city, there is a very special diner. What's so special about it? Well, it does the best chips anywhere, but also its customers are a little bit 'unusual'… some people say they are monsters…

    Regular price: £5.99

    • Monster and Chips: Food Fright

    • By: David O'Connell
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 1 hr and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Meet the amazing monster customers and sample the foul-food served up daily at Fuzzby's diner - the third book in this innovative series from incredibly talented author, David O'Connell. Roll up, roll up… it's Chips for everyone at the Monster Fair. Joe works in a monster diner flipping squashed-frog burgers and serving the best soggy boggy sausage to the monster customers. Now he and his monster friends are off to cook at the monster fair. Has Joe got the stomach for the Big Squeal, and the Splodgem Dodgems?

    Regular price: £5.99

    • The Complete and Utter History of the World

    • By Samuel Stewart Aged 9
    • By: Sarah Burton
    • Narrated by: Oliver J. Hembrough
    • Length: 2 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    When his teacher sets the class a History project, Sam cannot choose which bit of History he prefers, so decides to do all of it. His version of History is a rumbustious collection of half remembered facts, assembled roughly in the right order, and glued together with alarmingly confident misunderstanding. Sam takes us from Ancient Egypt right up to Last Week with the flair of a bright eyed nine year old.

    Regular price: £5.19

    • Have Sword, Will Travel

    • Have Sword, Will Travel, Book 1
    • By: Garth Nix, Sean Williams
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 7 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When Odo and Eleanor stumble upon an ancient sword in a river outside their village, something very unexpected happens...the sword starts to talk! Much to Odo's dismay, he discovers that he's awoken a famous enchanted blade called Biter and thus has instantly become a knight. Eleanor would love to become a knight - but she's not the one with the sword. Unearthing Biter is only the start of their troubles; soon boy, girl and sword must depart on a noble quest to save their kingdom from threats - in both human and dragon form.

    Regular price: £20.99

    • Let Sleeping Dragons Lie

    • Have Sword, Will Travel, Book 2
    • By: Garth Nix, Sean Williams
    • Narrated by: Oliver Hembrough
    • Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Odo and Eleanor are excited to be knights. Only...nobody's asking them to go on a quest. So they're stuck at home, using their trusty and talkative swords to defend their village when there's cause for defence. But mostly it's just...waiting for something bigger to come along. That 'something bigger' comes to them in the form of an old man named Edga, a warrior named Hundred and an ancient chant: Dragon, dragon, heed our call.... Come to aid us, one and all. 

    Regular price: £20.99

Show titles per page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3