Showing results by author "Trisha Ashley" in All Categories

Categories

11 results
Sort by
    • The House of Hopes and Dreams

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Franklin
    • Length: 14 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 123
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 100
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 99

    Random House presents the audiobook edition of The House of Hope and Dreams by Trisha Ashley, read by Julia Franklin. When Carey Revell unexpectedly becomes the heir to Mossby, his family’s ancestral home, it’s rather a mixed blessing. The house is large but rundown and comes with a pair of resentful relatives who can’t be asked to leave. Still, newly dumped by his girlfriend and also from his job as a TV interior designer, Carey needs somewhere to lick his wounds. And Mossby would be perfect for a renovation show. He already knows someone who could restore the stained glass windows in the older part of the house….

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great countryside mystery

    • By Dewdrop on 04-04-18

    Regular price: £23.99

    • The Little Teashop of Lost and Found

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
    • Length: 13 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 204
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 180
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 177

    Alice Rose is a foundling, discovered on the Yorkshire moors above Haworth as a baby. Adopted but then later rejected again by a horrid stepmother, Alice struggles to find a place where she belongs. Only baking - the scent of cinnamon and citrus and the feel of butter and flour between her fingers - brings a comforting sense of home. So it seems natural that when she finally decides to return to Haworth, Alice turns to baking again, taking over a run-down little teashop and working to set up an afternoon tea emporium.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Good all-round telling of someone's life

    • By Dewdrop on 14-03-18

    Regular price: £23.99

    • Written from the Heart

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Rachel Atkins
    • Length: 6 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 11

    Tina Devino makes more money teaching people to write than writing herself. A middling romance novelist who dreams of penning a best seller, she’s increasingly forced to compete with younger, blonder debut authors for her publisher and agent’s attention. Feeling forgotten, Tina realises the only way up is to take her career and destiny in hand and build her own happy ending - which is perfect because, for a romance writer, Tina isn’t the most traditional of women....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Very disappointed

    • By Mrs J ramsdale on 15-02-19

    Regular price: £19.99

    • Chocolate Wishes

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 73
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 53
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 54

    Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers 'Chocolate Wishes' in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar….

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A cosy Lancashire tale

    • By Terence on 02-05-11

    Regular price: £12.99

    • A Christmas Cracker

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Barrie, Scot Williams
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 93
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 83
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 82

    Get into the festive spirit with this heartwarming, funny and simply gorgeous Christmas read. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author. This Christmas is about to go off with a bang! Things can't possibly get worse for Tabby. Framed for a crime she didn't commit, she suddenly finds herself without a job. Then, to make matters worse, Tabby's boyfriend dumps her and gives her cat away to a shelter. But rescue comes in the form of kindly Mercy.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Another Great Book

    • By mrs on 04-01-16

    Regular price: £14.49

    • A Leap of Faith

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Franklin
    • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 43
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 43

    Sappho Jones stopped counting birthdays when she reached 30, but even with her hazy grip on mathematics she realises that she's on the slippery slope to the big four-oh! With the thought suddenly lodged in her mind that she's a mere cat's whisker away from becoming a single eccentric female living in a country cottage in Wales, she has the urge to do something dramatic before it's too late. The trouble is, as an adventurous woman of a certain age, Sappho's pretty much been there, done that, got the T-shirt. In fact the only thing she hasn't tried is motherhood.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • What a disappointment!

    • By mary C. Irving on 27-01-17

    Regular price: £19.99

    • A Good Heart Is Hard to Find

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Eva Haddon
    • Length: 9 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 33
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 27

    Random House presents the audiobook edition of A Good Heart is Hard to Find by Trisha Ashley, read by Eva Haddon. 'It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man of over 40 is in possession of a major defect....' Cassandra Leigh has woken as if from a bad dream: 44, childless and 20-plus years into an affair with a married man. Max assures her they just need a little more patience and for his wife to die (!), but Cass is desperate for a baby and running out of time.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Had to return

    • By Claire Hanna on 24-02-18

    Regular price: £19.99

    • Creature Comforts

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Barrie
    • Length: 12 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 76
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 69
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 69

    Fall in back in love with life in this gripping read about fate and second chances. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author. Thirty year old Izzy Sweetwell has a peaceful life. She lives in the sleepy village of Halfhidden with her aunt with her aunt Debo, who runs the local kennels, a home from home for waifs and strays in the area.You couldn't say that Izzy's life is particularly exciting, but that's just how she likes it.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Take nothing for granted

    • By lynn clough on 23-09-15

    Regular price: £14.49

    • Every Woman for Herself

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Barrie
    • Length: 9 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 98
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 90
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 90

    First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself …Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times bestseller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthew, the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer paperback. When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great Original Storytelling

    • By Katie on 23-07-15

    Regular price: £12.99

    • Wish Upon a Star

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Barrie
    • Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 71
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64

    A wonderful warm festive treat from Sunday Times bestseller Trisha Ashley. The perfect gift isn't always under the tree... Single mum Cally's life is all about her little girl Stella. She's resigned to the fact that the only romance she's going to get is from the rom-coms she watches, and with her busy job and her daughter, she doesn't have time to even think about love. But life gets very tough when Stella gets sick.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A Delicious Treat

    • By Runner 10 on 15-11-14

    Regular price: £14.49

    • Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Length: 10 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 79
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 64

    When Tansy Poole inherits a run-down shoe shop tucked away in the village of Sticklepond, ‘Cinderella’s Slippers’ is born - providing the footwear to make any fairy-tale wedding come true…Carrying everything a bride would want to walk down the aisle in, Tansy’s shop soon expands to carry shoe-themed wedding favours, bridesmaid gifts and even delicious chocolate shoes. It’s the dream destination for any shoe-lover!

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A real fairy tale

    • By lynn clough on 21-11-15

    Regular price: £12.99