Showing results by author "Mark Lock"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The Mismade Girl

    • DI Hal Luchewski, Book 2
    • By: Mark Lock
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 12 hrs and 36 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 105
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 98
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 97

    When Julia Seagrove is found dead, a name carved into her body, old memories are stirred up for DI Hal Luchewski. The name is that of a murdered sex offender and the man who killed him, convicted in Hal's first ever murder case, has just been released from prison. As he digs deeper, Hal discovers multiple links between Dr Seagrove, the recently released killer Nino Gaudiano, and Nino's long-missing daughter Louisa.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved It

    • By Anne on 23-01-17

    Regular price: £18.99

    • Dead Man's Hand

    • DI Hal Luchewski, Book 1
    • By: Mark Lock
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 12 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 176
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 169
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 169

    The first in a new series by debut author Mark Lock, for fans of Mo Hayder, Belinda Bauer and Mark Billingham. Detective Inspector Hal Luchewski's life is complicated. The stress of his job is getting to him - usually in the form of hard liquor. He's still living in his dead father's shadow, his relationship with his daughter is strained and his love life is complex, to say the least.... Although nearly 40, Hal's still reconciling himself to the fact he's gay.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great first book

    • By Jackie on 13-03-16

    Regular price: £18.99