Showing results by author "Beth Lewis"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The Wolf Road

    • By: Beth Lewis
    • Narrated by: Amy McFadden
    • Length: 12 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 53
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 51

    A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilisation by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old. So when Elka sees the 'wanted' poster in town, her simple existence is shattered....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Outstanding

    • By Mighty Jock on 25-10-16

    Regular price: £14.49

    • Bitter Sun

    • By: Beth Lewis
    • Narrated by: Christopher Ragland
    • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3

    In the heat-wave summer of 1971, four kids find a body by a lake and set out to solve a murder. But they dig too deep and ask too many questions. Larson is a town reeling in the wake of the Vietnam draft, where the unrelenting heat ruins the harvest and the people teeter on the edge of ruin. As tension and paranoia run rife, rumours become fact, violence becomes reflex. The unrest allows the dark elements of the close-knit farming community to rise and take control. And John, Jenny, Gloria and Rudy are about to discover that sometimes secrets are best left uncovered....

    Regular price: £13.99