Showing results by author "A. S. A. Harrison"

Categories

All Categories

6 results
Sort by
    • The Silent Wife

    • By: A. S. A. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Emily Pennant-Rea
    • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 196
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 176
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 178

    A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine. Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A real find!

    • By M on 28-08-13

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Infinity Lost

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
    • Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 5

    Infinity "Finn" Blackstone is the 17-year-old daughter of Blackstone's reclusive CEO - but she's never even met him. When disturbing dreams about a past she doesn't remember begin to torment her, Finn knows there's only one person who can provide answers: her father.

    Regular price: £10.19

    • Infinity Rises

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 2
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
    • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6

    Finn Blackstone is in trouble. A mission to find out the truth about her mysteriously absent father has morphed into a perilous game of cat and mouse. Now Finn and her friends must navigate a terrifying futuristic landscape filled with machines intent on the group's annihilation. As Finn struggles against external forces, she faces an imminent threat as she grapples with her alter ego, Infinity.

    Regular price: £9.89

    • Infinity Reborn

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
    • Length: 12 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 3

    Perfection has its price, and humanity is about to pay...unless seventeen-year-old Finn Blackstone can stop the looming threat. Her father, a brilliant but mad global tech tycoon, has deemed humanity too flawed to tolerate, and he's determined to pave the way for a superior species. Finn is the only one capable of foiling his apocalyptic schemes, but she's being held captive - not only physically but also by the dark secrets and darker impulses within her own fractured mind.

    Regular price: £9.89

    • Sci Fi Shorts V8

    • By: Harry Harrison, H Beam Piper, J F Bone, and others
    • Narrated by: Felbrigg Napoleon Herriot
    • Length: 5 hrs and 50 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In this volume of the series of short science fiction stories we discover robot lawmen, psionic aliens, evil scientists and alien super weapons. The stories are: 'Arm of the Law' by Harry Harrison, 'Graveyard of Dreams' by H Beam Piper, 'Survival Type' by JF Bone, 'The Black Lamp' by SP Meek, 'The Bluff of the Hawk' by Anthony Gilmore and 'Third Planet' by Murray Leinster.

    Regular price: £4.99

    • Reminiscences of Ulysses S. Grant

    • First-Hand Accounts of the General, The President, and the Man from Those Who Knew Him
    • By: Adam Badeau, William T. Sherman, James Harrison Wilson, and others
    • Narrated by: Andrew Mulcare
    • Length: 4 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    These are personal reminiscences of Grant which allow us to peer back in time to see him through the eyes of those who knew him. Some of the anecdotes describe brief encounters with Grant, while others are from historically prominent men who knew Grant well. What they have in common are the intimate details that reveal the personality and character of General Grant.

    Regular price: £13.79