Showing results by author "Susan Calman" in Stand-Up & Live


1 results
Sort by
    • Susan Calman Is Convicted: Series 1 and 2

    • BBC Radio 4 Stand Up Comedy
    • By: Susan Calman
    • Narrated by: Susan Calman
    • Length: 3 hrs and 43 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 29
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 27

    Susan Calman has some very strong opinions, and in her radio debut she expresses them with her trademark wit and charm. In series 1, she examines the current hot political topic of equal marriage, looks at the issues surrounding the death penalty from the perspective gained whilst working on death row, considers how best to deal with depression and evaluates what it means to be Scottish. In series 2 she explains why she has never been interested in having children, explores society’s obsession with appearance, discusses intellectual snobbery and asks what it is that makes us human.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • #Susan is awesome

    • By Mary Carnegie on 28-05-19

    Regular price: £13.99