Showing results by narrator "Tim Bentinck"

Categories

Crime & Thrillers

6 results
Sort by
    • His Third Victim

    • By: Helen Durrant
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 6 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 28

    A man is shot dead, and his body is dumped on the moors. His arm is stamped with the Chinese symbol for 'sorry'. There have been five unsolved murders with the same hallmark. The police can’t find any motive or connection between the victims. Bella Richards was close to the murdered man. She lives with her five-year-old son and has begun a new life in the local area. But although clearly grief-stricken, she is not telling the police everything she knows. 

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Durrant's Secret Series!

    • By Simon on 21-10-18

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Believing the Lie

    • By: Elizabeth George
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 22 hrs and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 164
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 66
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 66

    Detective Inspector Lynley is approached by business magnate Bernard Fairclough for a confidential review - not a formal investigation - of the circumstances of his nephew's demise. The coroner's verdict is accidental death.Still grieving for his murdered wife, Lynley has personal reasons for welcoming a spell away from London. He heads to the wild beauty of the Lake District, with Deborah and Simon St James to provide cover for his inquiries.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Vintage Elizabeth George

    • By Mrs on 10-02-12

    Regular price: £19.99

    • Last Prophecy of Rome

    • Myles Munro, Book 1 (Prequel)
    • By: Iain King
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 12 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 16
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 14

    Rome: maverick military historian Myles Munro is on holiday with girlfriend and journalist Helen Bridle. He's convinced a bomb is about to be detonated at the American embassy. New York: a delivery van hurtling through Wall Street blows up, showering the sky with a chilling message: America is about to be brought down like the Roman Empire.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Struggling to finish this ridiculous book

    • By freddie on 28-03-18

    Regular price: £18.99

    • Death in Ecstasy

    • By: Ngaio Marsh
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 3 hrs and 29 mins
    • Abridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 6

    Once again, Roderick Alleyn is on the case of a killer who plucked the life from the newest initiate of The House of the Sacred Flame, just as she was about to drink the sacrificial wine, being as it was laced with cyanide. In investigating her death he finds the High Priest and his followers are more enmeshed is the earthly passions of lust and jealousy than they would like to imagine.

    Regular price: £14.99

    • Where Dead Men Meet

    • By: Mark Mills
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 10 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 9

    A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as 'a master storyteller' (Val McDermid). For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris. Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears.

    Regular price: £19.99

    • Last Ditch

    • By: Ngaio Marsh
    • Narrated by: Tim Bentinck
    • Length: 3 hrs and 23 mins
    • Abridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Rickie Alleyn, son of the famed detective Roderick Alleyn had taken to the peaceful Channel Island village of Deep Cove to write his book. However, soon enough the tedium of provincial life threatens to send him packing until, that is, he finds a dead stablehand and sleepy community's world is upturned. His father is called to take proceedings into hand, but as a darker side to island life emerges, one of illegal drugs and smuggling, Rickie goes missing. Will Ngaio Marsh's stalwart detective be able to find his son in time?

    Regular price: £14.99