We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
They Both Die at the End Audiobook

They Both Die at the End

Regular Price:£24.29
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called The Last Friend, and through it Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound".

©2017 Adam Silvera (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (8 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (8 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (8 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Deanna Kirkland
    Ohio USA
    20/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "100%"

    i listened to this while i worked as a security guard. looked like a baby.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Angel J
    20/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Interesting"

    Sad. Because you know the ending, you wish for a different ending. Enjoyed the narration.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Troy
    15/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastically emotional"

    The voice actors are SO perfect for their roles. And the story is so emotional and real and beautiful. Do yourself a favor and give this a listen.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Spaceman Stan
    Bangalore, India
    14/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Tear jerker Performance "

    The tale is a beautiful story of connection and giving life a second chance. It meets all the requisites of a great narration, subtle ruses and emotionally inclined.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kat
    11/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "They Both Die at the End"

    I will need at least a couple days to process this beautifully heart wrenching novel. This book will stick with me forever and my heart is broken. Once o gather my thoughts, I'm sure I'll have more to say, but I absolutely love this book and everyone should read it.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.