We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Mirror, Mirror Audiobook

Mirror, Mirror

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A gripping coming-of-age story that explores identity, sexuality, friendship and betrayal for fans of We Were Liars, Go Ask Alice and The Girls.

Friend. Lover. Victim. Betrayer. When you look in the mirror, what do you see?

Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Naomi and Rose are like anyone their age: figuring out who they are and trying to navigate the minefield of school and relationships. Life isn't perfect, but they're united by their love of music and excited about what the future holds for their band. That is until Naomi dies in tragic circumstances, leaving behind only one word - 'sorry'.

What awful truth was she hiding? What dark secret was lurking behind her seemingly sunny persona? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs? While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by dark moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth and find out what - or perhaps who - was responsible for Naomi's death.

It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crumble, exposing the dark and dangerous truth behind the fragile surface of their existence. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.

©2017 Cara Delevingne (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (8 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Susie 03/11/2017
    Susie 03/11/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Too much swearing"

    I felt there was far too much swearing. Some is expected but not every other word 😥
    Would have been better if Cara had continued to read, not just the beginning.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 23/10/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A modern tale of growing up and finding out who you are set in London"

    I was impressed with this novel as the authors first published fiction. I enjoyed the characters and their family stories. Red was an amazing character who's identity is slowly unraveled in the novel. I liked that there was a strong female character who helped solve the crime through computer programming and hope this character will inspire other young girls to take this lead. I thought it was brilliant how the band was made up of people who were so incredibly different yet brought together by their love of music. I found it thought provoking that the youth of today are not ever really able to switch off when they return home from school and how this has a huge impact on their mental health.
    The only thing I would say I didn't enjoy about this novel was the amount of swearing, particularly the use of the word c$#>! I know people swear and particularly young people and I also understand that it is a form of expression; I do still think that some of the bad language was unnecessary.
    I would recommend this novel from age 14 and above and highly recommend to parents of teens who may not grasp the full understanding of the issues faced by our youth in the modern world.
    Thumbs up Cara x

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.