Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £25.99

Buy Now for £25.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

Two friends. Ten summer trips. Their last chance to fall in love.

Twelve summers ago: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other and are pretty confident they'll never speak again.

Eleven summers ago: they're forced to share a ride home from college, and by the end of it, a friendship is formed. And a pact: every year, one vacation together.

Ten summers ago: Alex discovers his fear of flying on the way to Vancouver. Poppy holds his hand the whole way.

Seven summers ago: they get far too drunk and narrowly avoid getting matching tattoos in New Orleans.

Two summers ago: it all goes wrong.

This summer: Poppy asks Alex to join her on one last trip. A trip that will determine the rest of their lives.

You and Me on Vacation is a love story for fans of When Harry Met Sally and One Day. Get ready to travel the world, snort with laughter and - most of all - lose your heart to Poppy and Alex.

©2021 Emily Henry (P)2021 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

"A gorgeous romance." (Beth O'Leary)

"The perfect getaway." (Jodi Picoult)

What listeners say about You and Me on Vacation

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!!

She’s done it again! I laughed so much and so loudly and smiled on the street for everyone to see and I clutched my heart and I made a thousand bookmarks…This book really “speaks” to me!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful love story

What a beautiful love story - another triumph for Emily Henry! Very well narrated too ❤️