Try an audiobook on us

You Don't Own Me

Narrated by: January LaVoy
Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)
Regular price: £14.39
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.

Mary Higgins Clark published her first suspense thriller in 1974 and has been writing ever since. Each of her 51 books has been a best seller, and all of her novels remain in print, with her debut, Where are the Children, now in its 75th printing. In 2014, Clark joined forces with novelist Alafair Burke to begin the Under Suspicion series, about television producer Laurie Moran and her crew tracking down and solving unsolvable cold cases. 

Laurie and her team have uncovered the worst of humanity over the years, from the murder of a rich woman at the Met Gala ball to the gunning down of Laurie's own husband. And now Laurie and her crew will be faced with their most difficult case yet....

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant and Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery.... 

©2018 Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"I adore Mary Higgins Clark." (Karin Slaughter)

"Trust Mary Higgins Clark to know what frightens us to death." (New York Times)

"Should come with a warning: start in the evening and you'll be reading late into the night." (USA Today)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0