Listen free for 30 days

Wood's Wall

Mac Travis, Book 2
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Series: Mac Travis, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 29 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Action and Adventure in the Florida Keys.

Fans of Clive Cussler's Dirk Pitt and John MacDonald's Travis McGee meet Mac Travis.

It's easy to become invisible in the Florida Keys. Mac Travis is laying low: Fishing, diving and doing enough salvage work to pay his bills until three fishermen trolling the Gulf Stream discover a square grouper. Besides the drugs, the package contains a secret that changes their lives and jeopardizes the very existence of the Keys. When his wayward deckhand brings him part of the package, he and his girlfriend Mel, are drawn into the chase that ends with a plot to assassinate the President and destroy Key West.

©2014 Steven Becker dba The White Marlin Press (P)2014 Steven Becker dba The White Marlin Press

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Taj-Marie Lingofelter
  • Taj-Marie Lingofelter
  • 07-05-19

Good but miss Paul

The story was a great so was the narrator, but it wasn't the same without Paul McSorley! I had to focus really hard on who was who with Kevin reading. He was not bad just not the same.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-05-19

Absolutely horrible I want to rip my ears off

Possibly the worst narration I have ever heard. Plot and story interesting but narrator annoying.