Listen free for 30 days

Winter at the Dog and Duck

The Dog and Duck, Book 1
Narrated by: Rebecca Courtney
Series: The Dog and Duck Series, Book 1
Length: 9 hrs and 51 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A perfect feel-good romantic novel to curl up with. This story of new beginnings, love and friendship, and is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lucy Diamond.

Ellie Browne has left behind her high-flying job in London to return to the charming Buckinghamshire village of Little Leyton. Working shifts at the Dog and Duck pub and running her own doggy-daycare business, Ellie's looking for a simpler way of life in this idyllic English setting. 

But Little Leyton's landscape is changing: Johnny Tay, Ellie's ex, wants to pick up where they left off; sultry property developer Max Golding has moved into the village and is ruffling feathers; and rumour has it that the pub, which holds a special place in Ellie's heart, might be sold. Suddenly, life's looking a whole lot more complicated.... Can Ellie overcome all the challenges to finally find her one true love?

Previously published in ebook and print as Christmas at the Dog & Duck.

©2017 Jill Steeples (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leisha
  • Leisha
  • 23-03-19

Boring .... so boring

I really struggled to finish. It was an easy enough story to follow but nothing of any interest happened. It just went on and on