Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £11.79

Buy Now for £11.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

She's your best friend. And your worst enemy...

A gripping new thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, for fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and Gone Girl.

Beth: Beth is running from her past - and her abusive ex-boyfriend. She's building a new life, but can't shake the feeling that someone is watching her.

Victoria: Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. She knows he's cheating, but doesn't know what to do - until she contacts an old friend, someone who has never let her down.

Lydia: Lydia knows only she can help Victoria. They haven’t seen each other for years, but she’ll stop at nothing to help her get revenge.

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth. Now, none of them is safe... Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

Fans of Kane's bestsellers Angels and No Looking Back won't be disappointed.

Alex Kane is a psychological thriller writer who lives in Glasgow. She is a huge fan of the genre, with her favourite authors being Lisa Hall, BA Paris and Sarah Stovell. If she is not writing, she can be found playing with her cat, reading, or drinking tea and/or gin (sometimes all of the above). She is the bestselling author of "Angels" and "No Looking Back."

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

What listeners say about What She Did

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Don't waste a credit

It started off good enough but got drastically worse as the story went on. I felt completely let down by the lack of real story.