Listen free for 30 days

Wardens of Eternity

Narrated by: Chloe Dolandis
Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Magic and magical creatures. Immortal gods and goddesses. History and mythology. Strap in for this action-packed YA novel that that takes place over the days leading up to World War II, when Ziva must rely on her wit and magic to outmaneuver Nazis and ancient Egyptian gods to prevent global destruction

Ziva has one memory of her parents, made the day they abandoned her on the streets of New York City when she was three years old. They left her with only a memory and a promise that she had a great and terrible destiny.

Fifteen years later, Ziva discovers that destiny includes powers that she doesn’t understand and can barely control. Her magic attracts vicious, otherworldly monsters and eventually compatriots to help her fight them. Sayer and Nasira know the secrets Ziva doesn’t; that Ziva is descended from Egyptian royalty and in possession of ancient magic passed down from the time of the gods. They promise to teach Ziva to control her magic and to give her the family for which she’s always yearned.

But trouble is brewing in the world around them; darkness is descending on Hitler’s Germany, threatening World War II. As the last heir of a revered Egyptian queen, Ziva is the only one with the power to prevent another costly global conflict. As Ziva navigates her newfound abilities and makes a connection with Anubis and other Egyptian gods, the Nazis are hunting for the ultimate weapon, and Ziva has caught their interest.

Wardens of Eternity

Is written by Courtney Moulton, author of the acclaimed Angelfire series
Is an action-packed pause resister that blends history, mythology, and magic
Is a clean teen historical fantasy; perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Kiersten White 

©2020 Courtney Allison Moulton (P)2020 Blink

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.