Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Angel World is no heaven....

Held prisoner, Violet never anticipated her long-lost mother would be the poisonous queen of angel world. Or that she’d be forced to rule as a corrupted princess or risk a perilous escape.

When a harem boy angel draws Violet into the dark court, she’s thrown into deadly trials that even her monstrous powers may not be able to overcome. If she refuses, both the snarky angel and geek vampire she loves will be enslaved to a powerful cult.  

No matter what she chooses, she’ll be facing the dangers of angel world on the eve of war....

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to love Vampire Princess, the second book in the addictive series Rebel Angels by USA Today best-selling Rosemary A Johns.

©2018 Rosemary A Johns (P)2019 Rosemary A Johns

What listeners say about Vampire Princess

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The bitch of Utopia is back

Violet the thrown into Angel world, where no one is you friend and everyone has a reason to betray you. Violet meets Mummy dearest, and finds her to be the biggest bitch of all.
Can she fight the growing darkness inside her or will she become just like her mother. This is another brilliant book by Ms Johns. the characters are fiery and flawed and broken. I will be reading and listening to more book by this author

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer Bishop
  • Jennifer Bishop
  • 24-02-21

Loved it!

Violet is a strong FMC who is forced into horrible situations or face losing the ones she loves! The storyline is great and I love the characters too! The Narrator for the audiobook did a great job on the audio as well! I really enjoyed this book and audiobook and cannot wait for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachel Joi Maples
  • Rachel Joi Maples
  • 25-10-20

Vampire Princess

loved this audible!! ... after reading the book, it was intriguing to listen to it! 💜

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elitta
  • Elitta
  • 09-09-20

Wonderful

A amazing series so far. I love these characters. I am so hooked. Great job to both Rosemary A Johns and Rebecca McKernan.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Yuliya
  • Yuliya
  • 26-07-20

Wow

Another epic adventure filled with magic and even more action! I absolutely loved every minute of it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fairycrystal
  • Fairycrystal
  • 14-07-20

WOW!!! Awesome 2nd Book In Series

Vampire Princess is Book 2 in the Rebel Angels series by Rosemary A Johns. I found this book to be better than the first. Rosemary is an exceptions author with a truly spectacular imagination. Her worlds and characters are so beautifully written. Violet is half angel and half vampire and after being tricked into going to the Angel world she learns her mother is not only evil but the queen of the angels. Violet is a prisoner in this world and her mother has given her 7 days to change her ways and come to the evil side or she will kill her. What will Violet do and how will she escape this realm and save the ones she loves? This is a fast paced, action packed, page turning adventure with lots of twists and turns and is a series not to be missed. Rebecca McKernan is a wonderful narrator. She brings this story to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debbie  Victorino
  • Debbie Victorino
  • 12-07-20

Great book.

This is another great book by Rosemary Johns. I love the storyline and the characters were amazing. It keeps you listening and it is definitely a great book. I really enjoyed it!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paranormal Lover
  • Paranormal Lover
  • 29-04-20

Fantastic

This series is fantastic and I love it. I highly recommend this audiobook. Narrator did a fantastic job also on this.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eve
  • Eve
  • 11-07-19

wow

amazing. I read the book first ..then to listen to it. they brought it to life. rosemary has outdone herself. I close my eyes and listen and I'm there. 5 stars.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cleocutie
  • Cleocutie
  • 11-07-19

Good book

Violet goes to the angels and learns just how wrong things are in their world. Despite everything she learns and every mistake she makes - and there are a lot of them- she stays true to her chosen family and refuses to play by the rules and do what is expected of her. She is refreshingly imperfect, but determined to save her friends and as many others as possible despite her flaws.