Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Snuggle up with a mince pie, a cup of cocoa and the most heartwarming book this Christmas from the best-selling Sue Moorcroft. 

Christmas. A time for family, friends - and rekindling old flames.... 

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy - and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac....

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive story, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews. 

©2021 Sue Moorcroft (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Must read!" (Daily Express)

"I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!" (Katie Fforde)

"Effortlessly engaging...a magical must!" (Heat)

"A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles!" (Julia Williams)

What listeners say about Under the Mistletoe

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Keep going

Well I think I’ve read over half if not more of of this great authors books.
Normally I fly into them
And if I’m reading don’t stop until the book falls on my face if I’m listening I often listen for four hours at night.
This book however has take. Me some getting into. After messaging Sue she enabled me to finish it
It’s a very gentle journey into Christmas stopping at some not so gentle actions on the way. However please persevere it’s will all be worth it at the end In a joyous celebration of Christmas. And on that I will say Merry Christmas and enjoy.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hard to put down

Another excellent book set in the village of Middledip. Both story and narration are excellent. It will draw you in from the start. The characters are so well drawn that within a few pages you are amongst friends. Hard to put down, so make sure you have nothing else to do!