Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


A treasury of Jewish tales and parables from the great collection of Story Time with Uncle Yossi

Celebrating the life and work of Rabbi Yosef Goldstein ("Uncle Yossi"), this series contains even more carefully selected Jewish tales and parables from the unforgettable recordings of Story Time with Uncle Yossi.

Drawn from the midrash, Talmud, and Jewish lore, his beloved stories instill a love of Hashem, love of the Torah, and love of the Jewish people, planting the seeds for fine character development and personal refinement.  

Stories included in this volume:

  1. "The Whispering Droplets"  
  2. "Let's Say Thank You"  
  3. "Reb Ariel and the Lion"  
  4. "Where Is Hashem" 
  5. "The Great Surprise"  
  6. "The Three Loaves of Bread"  
  7. "The Sly Fox and the Clever Fish"  
  8. "The Vanishing Bottle of Wine"  
  9. "The Island of Treasures"  
  10. "The Strange Visitor" 
  11. "The Miracle of Toras Emes"  
  12. "I Love Hashem, Yes I Truly Do"  
  13. "A Diamond from Heaven"  
  14. "Skippy and Crawly"  
  15. "The Stolen Purse"  
  16. "Saved by a Miracle"  
  17. "The Stargazer" 
  18. "Little Zalmy and the Spooky House"  
  19. "The Flickering Flame"  
  20. "The Secret to Long Life"  
  21. "A Blessing from a Tzaddik"  
  22. "The Silver Coated Mirror" 
  23. "Judge for a Day"  
  24. "The Sly Fox and the Cheese"  
©2018 Zalman Goldstein (P)2018 Zalman Goldstein

What listeners say about Uncle Yossi's Big Book of Stories - Vol. 2

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.