Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A nerve-shredding suspense thriller from best-selling author Nick Louth. Trapped is perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, JP Delaney and Rachel Abbott.

In Manchester, two hardened gang members on the run take Catherine Blake and her one-year-old son hostage at gunpoint. She is in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

Held in a Transit van, Catherine needs a plan fast. But it means diving into her captors’ risk-drenched world, and playing them at their own game. 

Catherine has been through cancer, miscarriages and five draining years of IVF in order to have her son Ethan. He is the most precious thing in the world. She may be terrified out of her wits, but she’d do anything to protect him. Anything, no matter the cost....

Brace yourself.

©2019 Nick Louth (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Trapped

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great story, awful natation!!

It just goes to show that no matter how good a book it is, when it read by a monotone voice with no empathy for the storyline whatsoever, the book is ruined!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Irritating narrator voice !!

Couldn’t get pass the first chapter as Nick Louth is using a different narrator with the most irritating voice. Waste of money!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awful narrator

Really good story totally spoilt by the annoying narrator. Cant think of another time when i have felt like giving up because his voice irritated me so much. Real shame would avoid anything narrated by him in the future

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Claudine D
  • Claudine D
  • 17-11-19

The narrator makes my ears bleed

I usually enjoy books by Nick Louth but this one is just terrible. The narrator is so monotone and speaks at this pace that’s too slow and just irritating. I had to return the book after a couple of chapter because I couldn’t stick with the actual story. I hope audible will record another copy read by someone that doesn’t sound like they are are recovering from a cold.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carol
  • Carol
  • 21-01-21

Very Good

Interesting twist to the way the story is written. Enjoyed enough to listen to it more than once.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D. Williams
  • D. Williams
  • 07-10-20

excellent story but that voice actor - yikes!

The story itself was good, but the male voice actor was awful. When it switches to the female actor, the story becomes much more enjoyable.