Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The first book in a series of exciting adventure novels from bestseller James Barrington. Perfect for fans of Band of Brothers, James Holland, and Iain Gale.

As Hitler’s armies march across Europe, Eddie Dawson, an explosives expert and lance-corporal in the Royal Engineers, is sent to France on an assessment mission.

His task completed, he anticipates an early return to Britain. Instead, he’s sent to German territory where the French have launched an ill-advised invasion.

Within hours everything goes wrong. Dawson and a fellow sapper are caught on the wrong side of the front line. Their obvious escape route blocked, they head north, but their troubles have only just begun.... Get ready for an explosive ride.

©2010 James Barrington (P)2019 James Barrington

What listeners say about To Do or Die

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.