Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


In his second collection of stories about the deceptively unassuming Father Brown, Chesterton give us another 12 tales of misunderstanding, deception, theft, murder, mystery, and suicide, unravelled with modesty and compassion by the little priest-detective.

This volume features classic stores including "The Absence of Mr Glass", "The Paradise of Thieves", "The Mistake of the Machine", "The Head of Caesar", and "The Perishing of the Pendragons".

Public Domain (P)2020 Voices of Today

What listeners say about The Wisdom of Father Brown

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.